Weight loss

grandmatoall

Bobbi, Sandy and Roxy.
Aug 30, 2008
Idaho
I am starting on the Keto diet... it isn't a diet, it is a life style change in eating. Going back to basic food which you prepare yourself. You know, how our ancestors used to eat. I am still learning.... Michelle and Shannon are both been on it and it is working very well for them. They look awesome!

Basically no grains and no sugar. I kind of limped through the first week of it. I didn't know what I was doing. The girls had told me some of the things I needed to do.
Anyway, I am losing about a pound per day. I am full a lot faster and I am not craving the things I thought I would.
There is still so much to learn.

(Counting from my high weight last year, I have lost 40 lbs. It was so very hard to get any weight off before Keto.) I have lost a little over 12 lbs in the last 12 days. I am steadily dropping a pound a day. I know that will vary, but so far, so good. I feel better and I am more alert. It sounds Silly, but it is true.

I am exercising along with it. 3x's a week at the Rec Center. I still have my health issues, but losing weight will help lessen them too. Wish me luck. I can do this. :agree:

Reactions: LynnR

grandmatoall

Bobbi, Sandy and Roxy.
Aug 30, 2008
Idaho
Low Carb Chili
817 · Jan 12, 2015 · 28 Comments

Pin
Yum
Email
234KSHARES

Low Carb Chili in bowl with celery and tomatoes.
Save
Low Carb Chili Recipe
I can’t believe I haven’t shared this low carb chili recipe with you yet! It was totally accidental, so I hope you can find it in your chili-loving heart to forgive me. I’ve been making this low carb chili recipe and a few variations of it since I first started low carb.
Chili was always one of my favorite dishes so I had to find a way to incorporate into my low carb life. After messing with a few recipes I had I finally was able to get the perfect low carb to flavorful ratio.